Most likely it was built by someone from the Branković family in the XV century. In the XVIII century the monastery received a representative look that has been kept till today. At that time the quarters were rebuilt and the new narthex Baroque bell was built at the tower of the temple. Wall painting consists of three layers of frescoes which were painted from the sixteenth to the nineteenth century. The Mesić temple is decorated with icon which are given miraculous powers, and it is located on the throne of the Virgin Mary. It is known as the Mother of God ᾿It is Truly Meet’ (Panagia Axion Estin). The icon originates from the Mount Athos and it arrived at the monastery Mesić in 1803.
Address : Mesić bb, Mesić
Phone : +381 (0)13 884 550