Autonomous Province of Vojvodina belongs to central Europe – both by its natural borders and in spirit. It covers the south-eastern part and lowest parts of the vast Pannonian Basin, and northern parts of republic of Serbia, spreading on 21.506km², with population slightly exceeding 2 million people. 

Novi Sad is the capital of the Province. Geographically, it is split into three regions, Srem, Banat and Bačka (represented on the coat of arms of Vojvodina, as yellow stars on the flag) .