The Lower Church is dedicated to the Apostles Peter and Paul. It was mentioned for the first time in one manuscript dating from 1599, and the temple was restored on its old foundations in 1719. In front of alter of the Lower Church Petar Petrović Njegoš, later St Peter of Cetinje, was consecrated on the 13th October 1784. The iconostasis of the Lower Church was done in 1829, and it is the work of iconographer Dimitrije Bratolić. In the churchyard soon afterwards a planet tree was planted, the one which is today under the protection of state and represents a magnificent natural monument of Sremski Karlovci.
Address : Vinogradarska, Sremski Karlovci