Pasha’s tower represents a trace of the former residence of Turks in Sombor and is the oldest preserved building dating from the late sixteenth and early seventeenth century. It is believed that after the Turkish conquest of Sombor 1541. The former fortress of Combor-Saint Michael fortress was repaired for the needs of the borough commander. The square based tower has three floors, a main and two other floors and has kept its original appearance of Krušper’s house. Paul Krušper of Varboa, head of the imperial property, built the rectangular based palace for his family in 1771. The palace was made in late Baroque style in the area that was originally intended for a construction the Prefecture building. At the end of the nineteenth century, the city post office and later, the exchange line offices were located here. Today, the city History Archive, where many written historic archives are kept, is located here.