Wheat Storehouse was being built between 1778 and 1780. It is a massive two-storey building of stretched rectangular base. It was built near a dike, withdrawn from the regulation line of Rajko Rakocevic Street, and on the former mouth of Mali Begej, the branch of the Tisza River, in the Tisza River. The building is consisted of a ground-floor, the first floor and attic. The massive, outer walls are 69 cm wide. The longer walls are 10 m long. The roof structure and the structure between the floors were made of wood. All original constructional and functional elements made of quality oak wood have been preserved in this storehouse, such as: columns, beams, diagonal boards, floors, staircases and handrails. The façades were plastered. The roof is covered with four rows of “biber” tiles. The original function of storing and keeping wheat has been preserved until nowadays. This cultural monument represents one of the oldest preserved buildings in Novi Becej and one of few preserved edifice of this type in Vojvodina. With its preserved function, it is the significant object of a technical culture and the example of the former ways of storing and keeping wheat. It was proclaimed the cultural monument by the decree of the Government of Serbia in 2001.