The Transfiguration church in Beočin village is a one nave building built in the second half of XVIII century, with the typical shapes of so-called border line baroque period. The belfry on the west side was reconstructed in 1906. Inside the church everything is very decorated. The iconostasis was curved by Novi Sad craftsman Aksentije Marković under the agreement from 1791., made with the rectory in Beočin village. The icons were painted by Stefan Gavrilović, and the golding was done by Ilija Gavrilović, which we can confirm from the agreement made in 1802. Stefan Gavrilović is one of the best craftsman of the late Serbian baroque style, with some of the classical influence, brought at the end of XVIII and the first decades of XIX century. The iconostasis was cleaned many times. Inside the church is painted. The paintings in the altar are of much more quality, as well as the work of Stefan Gavrilović. In the central part of the church , where the people stand, there the most significant paintings are The coming down of St. Spirit and the upper part of the Stoning of St. Stefan, the art works of an unknown artist. The later paintings are probably done by Kosta Vanđelović in 1911. During the war from 1941-1945. all the rectory`s archive was destroyed, as well as the Chronicle which probably existed in that time and whose content is unknown. The temple of Transfiguration of God, in Beočin, is on the road to the big Fruška Gora sanctity, Beočin monastery, on the ideal spiritual location. A big number of believers visits the monastery every day, to bow to the relics of St. Bishop Varnava and miracle icon of Mother of God. There are only a few of them to now that passing by this monastery , they are passing by the miracle of God. On Toma`s week (the second week after the Easter) in 2008., in this temple there appeared the face on the towel which still stands in front of the left choir. Until today it is unknown whose face it was, but on the towel you can clearly see the contours of the face. The towel was ironed, taken down, put away but the face still was there. Today it still stands there. For 200 years, in this temple, there were many priests and believers whose destinies came across one another. The day when there is the celebration in the temple is August, 19th– Transfiguration of God.