The Serbian Orthodox Church of St. Sava is dedicated to Saint Sava and was built in 1744., and since then it was repaired many times. The first bigger reparation was documented in 1819. The making of gates was connected to the Marko Vujatović workshop. The tables were done by Maksim Lazarević. The well known icon maker- painter Georgije Bakalović made an agreement in 1826. to do the renovation of iconostasis. During The First World War the bells were taken off and Austro-Hungarian army used them for pouring the cannons. New bells were put in 1923. On the place where church is today in 1700., was built the stone made church covered with shingle. The first church in Čerević, dedicated to the Trinity, and was known since the 14th century. Accept the church`s day which is celebrated every year ( the Trinity), Čerević village celebrates the day of St. Prokopije (July,21st) because that was the day, as the old stories say, when the plague left the village.
Address : Čerević