The church of St. Georgije is the one nave building with the four-square choir and in disproportion built small belfry on the west side. The representative classical iconostasis was curved by Maksim Lazarević in 1833., icons and part of the wall paintings are work of Konstantin Pantelić in 1836. There is a written evidence about that above the emperors gate. The rest of the wall paintings are the work of some other author. On the Mother of God Throne with the icon of the Mother of God with the Christ, the copy of so-called Vinča`s Mother of God, there is the text in baroque cartridge from 1781., which mentions the painter Grigorije ( Davidović Opšić) from Čalma and the purchaser Arsenije IV. There is also the six-square table saved in the church, probably from the first half of the 18th century, with the lathe made ornaments, characteristic for the period of 16th-17th century. The oldest objects are two choir tables, with ornament decorations, whose painted decoration gives unskilled zograf work with the portraits of the famous church poets. The manuscript in two rows about the origins of the tables begins on the north side and ends on the south choir with the year 1749., and the name of the author Hadži – Silvester Popović, the highest monk of the Rakovica monastery, literature writer and the writer of his travels, very important person in our cultural history.