Datum održavanja: 01.01.1970.

Adresa: Glavna ulica 1, Kanjiža

Telefon: +381 (0)24 877 597, +381 (0)24 876 706

The church is dedicated to St. Arhangel Mihailo. It was built in 1775. and in 1849. it burned to it’s base. In 1851. at the same place, there was built today’s church, which was throned after the first general reconstruction in 1923. by the episcope of Bačka Irinej (Ćirić). The four  icons were saved from the first church which were painted by Teodor Ilić Šečljar. All the important facts of the first builders and founders were lost. The parish covers all settled surface of Kanjiža as well as the settlements: Vojvoda Zimonić, Velebit, Novo Selo, Orom and Trešnjevac.