Datum održavanja: 01.01.1970.
Adresa: Dimitrija Tucovića bb, Pančevo
The Church of Transfiguration was built from 1874. and 1888., according to the project of the famous architect in that time Svetozar Ivačković. Church is the example of organized eclecticism, crossed by Byzantium, Serbian, Romanian and renaissance style. It is obvious it was meant to apply the old Serbian medieval style in the sacred objects building. The iconostasis was painted by Uroš Predić, famous painter of XIX century. The wall compositions on vault and wall are the work of Stevan Aleksić. He painted more than 70 portraits and a few compositions withthe historical themes: „The building of Žiča“. “The Crowning of Stefan the First Crowned”. “Burning of the Relics of St. Sava” and others.