It was built just above the village on the hill, with the perfect view on the village and the nearby fields. The founder of this memorial was Svetozar Vlaškalić, the priest. He chose Mošorin for the church building as it was his birthplace. Svetozar Vlaškalić tragically died during the Second World War killed by the Hungarian fascists on the road between Mošorin and Šajkaš. The church was called Lazarica, on the plan of the architect Đorđe Tabaković as he had the model in the church Lazarica in Kruševac. It was built in Serbian- Byzantium style, with two domes, with the idea to be the women monastery. The icons on canvases were painted in 1936 by Uroš Predić. The chapel was painted on the model of medieval monasteries, with oil colors, in 1934-37 by the self-taught painter Marko Milinov.