The house was built by the Jewish noble family Toman, as the representative residential house. The building was built at the beginning of XX century, on the project an architect from Budapest. The family Toman had a lot of land on the north of Vrbas, where even today is the farm house with the name of the landowner. The Tomans were engaged in agriculture and grain selling. After Tomans death, until the Second World War , his widow and two daughters lived there. After the Second World War for a short tome there was the land register of Vrbas community, with the poor information, because after the flood in the old building in 1945., all the information were lost. It is architectonical shape of Hungarian sort of secession and has the fence made of forged iron with the motifs of the same style characteristics.
Today in the house is the branch office owned by D.D.O.R. Novi Sad. Ten years ago there was the revitalization and is in a very good condition. The building is the protection of state.
The house is not opened for the visitors!