The castle was built by the idea of the unknown Wien architect in the province baroque style in 1795., for the needs of heir Duke Antal Mikloš Karas who was the founder of the village Horgoš. It is the ground building with the base in the shape of Cyrillic letter G, whose last part is the main building, and the garden part is probably built later. Across the wide stairs and terrace you approach the representative shorter part of the house. The terrace fence is made of forged iron, as well as all frames on windows and doors. On the main, asymmetrical, in three parts made façade the risalto is specially emphasized by roof baroque front which is above architrave frieze with three horizontal lines and the space between them leaned on four high pilastars, which end up with composit capitols. Above the shallow arcs on the windows and doors risalto is plastic landscape decoration and like on the all other openings, profiled architrave beams on consoles. The main façade has the central risalto, asymmetrical poisoned on the length of the main façade, emphasized with the stairs and shallow terrace, and in the height of roof emphasized baroque wall and attic. By the elemental look and by the details, the castle of family Karasi is the building with the clear baroque marks. After the Second World War the castle was used as school, but today it does not have purpose and is in a very bad condition. In spite of that it is the cultural monument of a big importance.
The castle is not opened for the visitors!