Datum održavanja: 01.01.1970.

Tip: null

Adresa: Nikole Pašića bb (Nikolajevska porta), Novi Sad

Telefon: +381 (0)21 615 482

The Church of St. Nikolai Relics Transfer, more famous as Church Nikolajevska, is the oldest Orthodox Church in Novi Sad. It has been mentioned ever since 1730, as the endowment of a family of Greek origin, the Bogdanov family. After the bombing of Novi Sad in 1849, the church was renovated by the famous Serbian benefactress Marija Trandafil, who was buried there together with her husband Jovan. On one tomb stone the name Novi Sad was mentioned for the first time in the local epigraphy.