Datum održavanja: 01.01.1970.
Adresa: JNA bb, Samoš
Serbian Orthodox Church in Samoš is one of the largest and most luxurious Orthodox Churches on the territory of Banat including Vojvodina. The foundations of the church were laid in 1840 and the church was consecrated in 1847. The holy temple is dedicated to the translation of the relics of St. Nicholas.
The iconostasis consists of the icons which are transferred from Sečanj and Čavoš in today's Romania. Parts of the iconostasis, although integrated into one unit, are significantly distinct from each other and come from the hands of two unknown artists whose stylistic and artistic orientation is quite opposite.
It is supposed that one of these painters is Nedeljko Popović, a representative of the last generation of painters associated with the tradition of medieval Balkan biographies in terms of iconography and artistic interpretation, and the other is John Isailović Senior, whose work bears the characteristics of the fully developed Baroque. The iconostasis was made in 1974 and it was placed under the protection of the Provincial Institute for the Protection of Cultural Monuments of the Autonomous Province of Vojvodina.