According to the legend, the monastery “Rakovac” with the church dedicated to Holy Healers Kuzman and Damjan was founded by Raka Milošević. The first reliable information about the monastery date from the period 1545-1548. The Baroque bell tower was annexed in 1735, and the final triangular shape the shelters got in 1771. The icons on the iconostasis were painted by Vasa Ostojić in 1763, while the wall frescos in the dining room of the shelters were painted by Amvrosije Janković in 1768.
Address : Stari Rakovac, Rakovac
Phone : +381 (0)21 62 75 022