The monastery is located in the southwestern part of Fruška Gora mountain, north of the village Divoš. The monastery church is dedicated both to St. Sava and St. Simeon. According to tradition, the monastery was founded by Despot Stefan Štiljanović in 1520. The first certain data were from the Turkish records from 1566 – 1569. The old monastery church with two domes was replaced by a new building in 1816. The new church built onto the tower, was built in 1803. Three- way quarters of the monastery were transformed in the 1810s. The iconostasis of the old church was painted by Janko Halkozović in 1722 and the iconostasis for the new church by Pavle Simic, between 1847-1858.The baroque chapel in the monastery cemetery was built in 1788.godine. The monastery was destroyed in the Second World War.
Address : Fruškogorska bb, Divoš
Phone : +381 (0)22 661 300