Jazak Monastery with the Church of the Holy Trinity was founded in 1736. Construction of the church, with traditional architectural forms in the basis and method of construction, lasted from 1736 to 1758. Baroque bell tower erected on the west side, was completed in the early 19th century. Monastic quarters that the church is surrounded on three sides were being built from 1736 to 1761. Icons on the baroque iconostasis were painted in 1769 by Dimitrije Bačević and his associates. General reconstruction of the monastery was carried out from 1926 to 1930.
At about two kilometers from the present monastery Jazak there are the remains of the monastery Old Jazak, which is by tradition erected in the late 15th century by Despot Jovan Branković. The mortal remains were broth to the old monastery in 1705.In 1736 , the construction of a new monastery began, and the old monastery was by Patriarch Arsenije IV 1741 turned into a nunnery. The church of the new monastery is dedicated to the Descent of the Holy Spirit, the feast of Pentecost.