Datum održavanja: 01.01.1970.

Tip: null

Adresa: Karlovački put 42, Petrovaradin

The church was built to commemorate the victory of the Austrian army over the Turks in 1716. A small chapel without the tower, which was destroyed by the Turks during the 16th century was formerly located in the same place. A wooden mosque with a minaret and a dervishes residence were also built and in the same place. Hence the name “tekija”, which in Arabic means a resting place. Then in 1687 it was converted to the Christian Catholic Church by the friars. The present church with two Gothic towers as well as with the altars of three Christian variants - Catholic, Orthodox and Protestant was built in 1881. The cross and the crescent are placed on the back of the dome.