Church of Holy Ascension in Deč was built in the first half of XIX century or in 1828. Builder of the Holy Temple was the mason from Mitrovica, Mojsije Janković. Bricklaying works were completed in 1831. Pavle Bošnjaković built choir, the table of archbishop and other tables in 1834. Georgije Dević designed the iconostasis and icons in 1839. Konstantin Pantelić painted the iconostasis and interior of the church in 1848. Present appearance of the church is not the same as the original because the belfry was mined by Germans and the original belfry was bigger and had a dome and clocks. The church was generally renovated the last time in 1928.
Text is taken from: www.pecinci.org