The Upper Church is dedicated to the Entry of the Mother of God into the Temple. It was built in 1746 on the foundations of the previous church from the 16th century. The oldest written record about this orthodox temple is from 1559, from the time when it was the property of Hilandar Monastery.
The restoration of the church had been carried out repeatedly in 1833,1888,1897-1903,197-1998.
Restored iconostasis made in 18th century by the well-known painter Dimitrije Bačević from Sremski Karlovci is from the Baroque period. In the churchyard there are the graves of many priests and remarkable persons from Sremski Karlovci, including Serbian Patriarchs Georgije Branković and Lukijan Bogdanović.